Default or native sound when "click" events!!!

Eduardo Alfaro

Hello,

I am still learning with your software... pretty cool !!! ;-D.
Now I am trying to produce a sound when someone does a "click"... I know I can use "PlaySound" action, but I wonder if we can call the native or default touch, tap, or click sound define on mobile settings.

I have tried "Beep" action, but the sounds belong to notification sound at mobile settings... I wonder if we can call the tap, touch or click sound.

Hope you understand me!!! Any suggestion???

Thank you so much!!!

Eduardo.

decsoft

Hello Eduardo,

I think we must start by searching where the system stores the default audio files. Then, probably we need to use the Media plugin for Apache Cordova (not included in App Builder "out of the box" but available like any other non included plugin) to reproduce such files. The first do not appear as easy as found certain media files, but we need also to know what of these files are predefined in the system: something I don't know right now how to achieve... except if we can found an Apache Cordova plugin to do this...

Eduardo Alfaro

Hello,

I found this plug-in for PhoneGap that exactly makes "Native tick sound on button clicks", I tried to adapt for App Builder, but it is not working... maybe be one of you guys can help me... It is possible to adapt plugings from PhoneGap to App Builder???

https://github.com/VVelda/device-feedback

Thank you so much!!!

decsoft

Hello Eduardo,

Taking a look at that plugin, I am not completely sure they are what you wanted. However, use the "feedback" plugin is quite easy, or maybe a little more complex if we wanted some of their features enabled. Please, let me to explain.

Use the plugin is as easy as add the plugin ID (cordova-plugin-velda-devicefeedback) in the app's option dialog, under the Cordova tab and the "Custom plugins" editbox. Then we can use the plugin's API, as you can see in this attached sample:

Feedback_plugin.zip