Prepare the application's BAT files for Apache Cordova

Hello there,

I'm kinda new to this program, so don't expect too much from me!

I've got a little problem:
When I click on the build button in the program I see a little thing popup but I can't find any map of files of the app!
Please help!

Greetings,
Stef

decsoft

Hello Stef,

First of all thanks for your interest in my work. Please, can you tell me what Windows version are you using? Remember my software runs in Windows 10, 8.1, 8 and 7, but is not supported for Windows XP or earlier. On the other hand, can you provide some kind of image capture of the problem? And what you expect exactly?

I means if you look for the app compiled files, the default directory is your user desktop, or the directory in which your application project file (.ab) is placed. You must look for a "[App-Name]_Compiled" directory. You talk about a "popup". Can you provide a capture of that? More details you provide, more chances to help you.

Hello David,

By popup I mean the messages menu, and I'm using Win10

I see a "[App-Name]_Compiled" directory" but there isn't a .bat file to run the apk maker or something I saw in a video tut.

Greetings,
Stef

decsoft

Hello Stef,

To prepare the BAT files for Cordova we need to specify that in the app's options dialog:

Open the app's options dialog (Menu -> App -> App options), check at least the above checkboxes, press OK, save the application and then build it again.

I've done that...

decsoft

Hello Stef,

So you get the "_Compiled" directory but not the BAT files?

decsoft

Hello,

According to the image you posted above, you already have the BAT files ready to use...

Samuel Vanneste

Hello David,
I would like to go with Stef's information : in some conditions (I have not already found the ones), I experienced the same behavior. The steps to reproduce is : create a new app, check the checkboxes, add some Views and code, save. Build -> no .bat is generated