How to send latitude and longtitude to Googlemap App?

Tinn Aphopchung

Hi,David
I try GoogleMap sample.It just a iframe with googlemap.That can only mark a point on map.
But It cannot navigate us to that point.
I try OpenWindow too.It's the same."Cannot Navigate"
I think.If I want to navigate to that point,I need to sent latitude and lontitude to googlemapApp.
But I don't know how.
Can you advice me?

decsoft

Hello,

Honestly I am not an expert in the Google Maps Embed API, which is used in the "GoogleMaps" app sample. I don't know if such API allow us something like you wanted in the first time. In fact I can't understand very well what you wanted (for sure due to my bad english) since the maps show to us a "point", not based in the longitude and latitude, but in the place (point) name. If Google allow us to use longitude and latitude then we can use the Location control to get that information, and then update or set the IFrame URL to the appropiate one.

Tinn Aphopchung

After seaching,I found it

first I use this code.
MapX = latitude MapY = longitude

It open googleMap but cannot send location.I don't know why.(this code can only use with android.)

So I change to this It work. for IOS and Android

seaching again I found this topic thanks from stackoverflow

and find Launch Navigator Cordova/Phonegap Plugin

So.I find a wayout. :)
And next question.How to use that plugin? :D
If you add it as default function in App builder.Will be great!!

decsoft

Hello,

Take a look at the Launcher control and the LauncherCheck, LauncherStart and LauncherAction. Also take a look at the "Launcher" app sample and the "CordovaPlugins" app sample too. This second one show us how to use custom Cordova's plugins if needed.

Tinn Aphopchung

Ok.I will use that plugin later with your advice.thanks.

Tinn Aphopchung

I already use that cordova prugin now.And will upload as sample project to every one.To add in sample project,David.

decsoft

Hello,