sqlite javascript

Hello
connecting a sqlite database with javascript, and can give an example?
regards

decsoft

Hello,

I am not an expert in this field, but, a quick search in Google point us to this StackOverflow thread, where an sql.js project is mentioned. So take a look at all of theese resources: continue the search in Google, read the StackOverflow thread and finally take a look at the mentioned JS project and probably others if you can found them.

Anyway, remember we can deal with JSON, text files and the app's local storage "out of the box", then maybe you no need SQLite at all, except if you need to consume already existing data in SQLite...

Ade Wale

Hi romarom,

Maybe this might be useful for you:

SQLite compiled to javascript

https://github.com/kripken/sql.js/ and

Reading a Sqlite database using client-side javascript

http://captaindanko.blogspot.co.uk/2014/05/working-with-sqlite-database-using.html

prejudice and Happy Easter to all of the form, I thank you for their statements, but I can not understand the connection of a javascript file and call up the various functions in the external JavaScript file, if you could kindly vare I wrote a small example.
regards

decsoft

Hello,

Happy Easter too! Please, romarom, take a look at the External app sample included by App Builder. That sample show us how we can use Javascript from our applications. No matter if we use Javascript declared in certain Javascript file, which you know we can include in the application from the app's file's manager. On the other hand, can I ask why you need to access Sqlite?

If you want, for example, to store user's or app's options, we can do it without the need to use any external Javascript at all, for example, using the app's local storage.

with my application I always used SQLite, I believe to manage data in sqlite and a good database.

decsoft

Hello,